Skip to content
Back to all

Family Law Committee

Family Law Committee

The current members of the Family Law Committee are:

Planning Committee

Judge Tom Altobelli (CHAIR)

Federal Circuit Court of Australia

Justice Robert Benjamin

Family Court of Australia

Chief Magistrate Catherine Geason

Magistrates' Court of Tasmania

Chief Judge Dr John Lowndes

Local Court of Northern Territory

Deputy Chief Magistrate Leanne O’Shea

Magistrates Court of Queensland

Deputy Chief Magistrate Leanne O’Shea

Magistrates' Court of Queensland

Professor Richard Chisholm

Australian National University

Ms Kate Latimer

CEO, National Judicial College of Australia