Skip to content
Back to all

Family Violence Committee

Family Violence Committee

This one day, face to face program provides guidance and promotes best practice for the judiciary when dealing with cases involving domestic violence. The current members of the Family Violence Committee are:

Planning Committee

Justice Judy Ryan (Co-Chair)

Family Court of Australia

Magistrate Jay McGrath (Co-Chair)

Magistrates Court of South Australia

Judge Liz Boyle

Federal Circuit Court of Australia

Judge Kate Hughes

Federal Circuit Court of Australia

Chief Judge Elizabeth Morris

Northern Territory Local Court

Magistrate Stella Stuthridge

Magistrates Court of Victoria

Magistrate Colin Strofield

Magistrates Court of Queensland

Ms Kate Latimer

CEO, National Judicial College of Australia