Skip to content
Back to all

Leadership – Heads of Jurisdiction Committee

Leadership – Heads of Jurisdiction Committee

The Leadership program for Heads of Jurisdiction in Australia and New Zealand provides an opportunity to explore the leadership qualities required of a Head of Jurisdiction and the practical application of these qualities. The current members of the Leadership – Heads of Jurisdiction Committee are:

Planning Committee

Chief Justice Christopher Kourakis (CHAIR)

Supreme Court of South Australia

Chief Justice Thomas Bathurst AC

Supreme Court of New South Wales

The Honourable Diana Bryant AO

formerly Chief Justice, Family Court of Australia (retd.)

Chief Judge Jan-Marie Doogue

District Court of New Zealand

Chief Magistrate Catherine Geason

Magistrates' Court of Tasmania

Chief Judge Peter Kidd SC

County Court of Victoria

The Honourable Trevor Riley

formerly Chief Justice, Supreme Court of the Northern Territory (retd.)

His Honour Geoff Muecke

formerly Chief Judge, District Court of South Australia (retd.)

Judge Ray Rinaudo AM

Chief Magistrate, Magistrates' Court of Queensland

Dr Geoff Garrett AO

Leadership Consultant

Ms Lillian Lesueur

CEO, National Judicial College of Australia